Hometown online fashion favorites at Tobi.com

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Get 'Yer Tickets - SF Symphony Holiday Concerts

Ring in the holidays with these great San Francisco Symphony concerts that are appropriate for kids.

Deck the Hall - music of the season, along with a post-concert party in the lobby with entertainments, arts and crafts, decorated trees and refreshments. Get an Angel package, and you'll also get a pre-concert reception with Santa Claus.
      When: Sunday, December 5, 11 a.m. and 3 p.m.

Peter and the Wolf - this traditional concert with the Youth Orchestra includes a surprise narrator, plus festive seasonal songs. Kids 17 and younger get half-priced tickets. No intermission at this concert. Get a "Wolf pack" which also includes a pre-concert reception with arts and crafts - for the Flint Center performance.
       When: Saturday, December 11 at 1 p.m. and 4 p.m. (San Francisco)
Sunday, December 12 at 3 p.m. (Cupertino)

Mariachi Sol de Mexico de Jose Jernandez - a colorful celebration of Christmas favorites from Mexico and the U.S., with traditional Mexican music. Half priced tickets for kids 17 and under.
       When: Sunday, December 12 at 8 p.m.

Handel's Messiah - the complete version. Half priced tickets for kids 17 and under.
      When: Wednesday, December 15 at 8 p.m. (Cupertino)
Thursday and Friday, December 16-17 at 7:30 (SF)
Sunday, December 19 at 2 p.m. (SF)

The Snowman - animated film with live accompaniment of holiday songs, plus holiday sing-alongs. Half priced tickets for kids 17 and younger.
      When: Saturday, December 18 at 7 p.m.

'Twas the Night - includes favorite Christmas songs. Sing along - get free drinks too. Half priced tickets for kids 17 and under.
      When: Wednesday and Thursday December 22-23 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, December 24 at 2 p.m.

Tickets start at $15. For tickets, call 415-864-6000 or check the SF Symphony site.

Find Frisco Kids on Facebook.

No comments:

Post a Comment